Office Summary

Ideal Dental - Plano
4949 Hedgcoxe Rd, Ste 160
Plano,  TX 75024

 (214) 387-8800

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.6 out of 5 (31 ratings)
Previous Next 11

"My wife was seen at Ideal dental on February 2015. She had X-rays , 2 crowns placed, fillings and teeth cleaned at that time. My wife had to go back multiple times to get one of the crowns adjusted. Over a year later, and she still to date feels the crown is not properly aligned. My wife does not use that side of her mouth to chew food. My wife has other crowns, but never had any issues with them. My wife found a new dentist that she is happy with, and is considering to get that crown replaced by her new dentist. The main reason why I am upset is they ran the X-rays through my dental insurance instead of my wife's. Our dental insurance only allows one set of X-rays per person every year. When I had my teeth cleaned, X-rays were..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Randy on 05/07/2016

"My experience has been very unpleasant. I used their services for a crown. A) I wasnt satisfied with the quality and they kept insisting it is ok B) The follow ups in lab delays were not even notified to me C) I got charged for my services even before I could see the result. I would def not recommend this to anyone who wants a cosmetic treatment done D) They kept changing their statements for lags on their end. I regret choosing it for one of my most important dental treatments."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Sobia B on 10/02/2015

"I was very impressed by the care and high degree of professionalism shown to me while they attended to my dental needs."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Samuel Bell on 05/23/2015

"I was very impressed by the care and high degree of professionalism shown to me while they attended to my dental needs."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Samuel Bell on 05/23/2015

"What I like is you're not waiting a long time; they get you in and out. They're also very accommodating and explain the service plans with cost. Friendly staff too. Janice J."
4 stars (4 stars)
by JJ on 04/28/2015

"Always treated with respect and honesty. I like the state of the art equipment they use to provide the best dentistry. I really like Dr Derby very informative as he works. I love the ladies that do the X-rays and teeth cleaning. A great experience all around. Thanks"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jim Greer on 10/27/2014

"The staff was professional, courteous, and punctual. It was an excellent experience!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Collin on 10/13/2014

"The staff are very friendly and personable. I always look forward to my next visit because I know they take care of my teeth! Dr. Zerby was able to perform a root canal and did not have to refer me elsewhere, this is why I continue to be a patient of Dr. Zerby."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ashley Akin on 10/13/2014

"All of the staff is amazing. Really friendly and helpful."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/10/2014

"I had an excellent visit!!! It started from making the appointment to the front office, the assistant and the dentistð??? Overall...it was awesome! I was bothered with extreme pain for sometime but they got right down to business and very friendly. The dentist explains all that he's doing and what you may feel, they just take great care of you. They also explain your options of treatments and payments. And believe it or not I was actually suppose to be setting up and appointment to another dentist office and I don't know how the numbers got crossed but I'm truly glad it did. It's an awesome place ð??? I would highly recommend it to all...you won't be adisappointed."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Christie on 10/03/2014

"Always friendly and professional. Makes a dental visit as pleasant as a dental visit can be!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/29/2014

"Dr. Zerby is great!! He is very gentle and thorough in his work and does a great job at explaining things. I had to have a crown removed, root canal done and crown replaced recently. I received a follow up phone call from him after each visit, just to make sure I was doing OK. I've never had a dentist call to check on me before!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mary on 09/22/2014

"Excellent care, compassion, friendliness and promptness seem to be the norm at this office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anne Brigadier on 09/16/2014

"Excellent care, compassion, friendliness and promptness seem to be the norm at this office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anne Brigadier on 09/16/2014

"Dr. Zerby is always pleasant, prompt and does excellent work."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joan Cooper on 09/16/2014

"I had a very pleasant time at my appointment. Everyone was professional and very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to Ideal Dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by SC on 09/15/2014

"They worked 2 days to get the insurance verified but showed a lot if patience and determination.They explained everything they were going to do before they did it. I was very pleased with the service"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/08/2014

"Very professional, worked with getting me in quickly due to pain. Appointment went quickly and smoothly."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Judy on 09/08/2014

"For a reluctant patient, this was the perfect scenario. Everyone from the front office and all the way through made my teenage son very comfortable, and welcome. Thank you for the great care!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/06/2014

"Had an appointment today and I had the time wrong they were very concerned because I hadn't showed up so they called to check on me and then when I got there they were so nice. Everyone is so nice I had an impression of my teeth and the lady who did it was very nice and Dr. Zerby is very nice and Shannon. Would recommend this place to everyone."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Delores on 08/29/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment